REGIONAL COORDINATION COUNCIL


This is a standing committee of the Valley Regional Transit Board. It was developed to provide a forum for transportation and human service staff to share information and to collaborate on mobility issues. Members of the Council provide advice to VRT on its transportation programs and disseminate mobility information to their stakeholders. The RCC is charged with oversight of updates to the Transportation Service Coordination Plan. Members also provide input and guidance on the Local Mobility Management Network (District 3C). The RCC normally meets the first Tuesday of April, May, June, September, October, November and December.

VRT seeks to fill two open positions on the Regional Coordination Council

The two open positions would represent older adults and transportation integration on the panel.

Applications will be accepted until Friday, August 18, 2017.


READ THE FULL ANNOUNCEMENT INCLUDING THE APPLICATION FORM


Regional Coordination Council Membership/Schedule 2017

MEET THE RCC MEMBERS

 Member 
 Representing 
 E-mail 
 Phone 
 Deborah Allen
 Vocational/Labor 
 Deborah_Allen@vr.idaho.gov 
 327-7411
 John Bechtel
 Veterans  jbechtel@frontiernet.net  482-6446
 Susan Bradley
 Transit Consumer
 craftisue@hotmail.com  794-9431
 Amanda Brelsford
 Low-income Families
and Individuals
 abrelsford@catchprogram.org  246-8830
ext. 10
 Lisa Brady
 Educational Programs
 Lisa.Brady@ymcatvidaho.org  344-5502
ext. 291
 Therrie Butz
 Housing  tbutz@bcacha.org  287-1055
 Leslie Felton-Jue
Vice Chair
 Neighborhood Associations 
 leslie@psalm121.org  342-1864
 Kara Fink
 Limited English Proficiency
 kfink@idahorefugees.org  336-4222
 Annette Harper
 Urban Transportation Provider 
 aharper@achdidaho.org  387-6167
 Terri Lindenberg
 Rural Transportation Provider/
Statewide Coordination
 terri@treasurevalleytransit.com  463-9111
 Jason Madsen
 Blind/Visually Impaired
Community
 jmadsen@icbvi@idaho.gov  639-8388
 Jeremy Maxand
Chair
 Persons with Disabilities
 jmaxand@vvnstates.org  391-8988
 Courtney Rosenkoetter 
 At-large  Courtney@rosenkoetter.com  381-4294
 Eric Selekof
 Community Services
 selekofe@slhs.org  381-4294
 Mark Wasdahl
 Transportation Integration
 Mark. Wasdahl@itd.idaho.gov
 334-8344
 Donna Waters
 Older Adults
 donna@eoaidaho.org  365-4461
 Tina Wilson
 Employers  tina@westernallianceed.org  615-6083
 TBD  Local Governments
   
 TBD  Non-Emergency Medical Transport

 
 Kelli Badesheim
 VRT Staff
 kbadesheim@valleyregionaltransit.org 
 258-2712
2017 Meeting Dates (all meetings will be held in the Board Room at VRT Administration Offices, 700 NE 2nd Street in Meridian)

» February 21 - 9 a.m.
» April 18 - 9 a.m.
» May 1* - 11 a.m.
» June 20 - 9 a.m.
» Sept. 19 - 9 a.m. (Orientation meeting)
» October 17 - 9 a.m.
» November 6* - 11 a.m.
» December 19 - 9 a.m

* Joint meeting with the VRT Executive Board

Public Comment


The public is invited to provide written comment on an agenda item or provide comment at the VRT Board meetings. Please refer to the
Board Agenda and Preparation Policy for more information.